Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 21st, 2012

β€œHe wrapped himself in quotations as a beggar would enfold himself in the purple of Emperors.” ― Rudyard Kipling

Fear not! I have not abandoned the blog – 55 minutes until the end of the day and I have taken more than enough pictures. But unfortunately I can’t share this evenings ones with you yet as there is just no time! So I’m sharing some taken at lunchtime, of a brand new purple flower that I bought my Mother!

I spent most of this evening photographing at Farmfest as it was the music part of the weekend this evening. Tomorrow it’s the crafty/stall/farm goods sort of day, so if you’re local it’s well worth heading along. Especially to try the coffee from the coffee bus – which has got me through to being awake right now!

But for now, I’m going to close with a goodnight – and leave you with a bit more purple to brighten the last of your Saturday evening. I hope to blog tomorrow about the intriguing walk with the doggies that I’m exploring, and about the music this evening which was fantastic!

Read Full Post »