Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 4th, 2013

“If you don’t read the newspaper, you’re uninformed. If you read the newspaper, you’re mis-informed.”
― Mark Twain

So I hoped it would happen, I didn’t quite expect it to be quite as amazing as it is though! The Photos taken at the end of December of the storms, journalistic in style so not the best quality, have made it into the newspaper! This was my hope for rounding off the year and would mean that it’s almost a year since they took my first lot of storm photos!

1

But what a reward, after working hard at the gym since around six AM this morning…and stopping off at the local shop, urging Mother to go in with my only £1 coin (as I had it for the locker) and spend it wisely….she came out clutching the newspaper with my photos AND my name on none other than the front page! Thank you Andover Advertiser!

2

And then! Not only that, but you’re urged to turn to page five where there’s a full story and yet another shot! And my name again! I was incredibly excited, probably unreasonably so…! It just goes to show that being in the right place at the right time pays off. It’s quite amazing to see your name in print, even if it is a slightly blurry shot or two of January storms!

3

 

Read Full Post »